Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit contribute a version of R.E.M.’s “Driver 8” to a Georgia music cover album. All proceeds from “Georgia Vlue” will be donated to Black Voters Matter, Georgia Stand-Up & Fair Fight. “Georgia Blue,” is out now digitally with a Record Store Day vinyl edition November 26th. The 13-song release features a number of guest lead or co-lead vocalists and featured instrumentalists, including Brandi CarlileJulien Baker, Béla Fleck, Chris Thile, John Paul White, Brittney Spencer, Adia Victoria, Steve Gorman, Peter Levin and prominent members of his band the 400 Unit, Amanda Shires and Sadler Vaden.

“Georgia Blue” track list:

1. “Nightswimming” feat. Béla Fleck and Chris Thile (originally performed by R.E.M.)
2. “Honeysuckle Blue” feat. Sadler Vaden (originally performed by Drivin’ N’ Cryin’)
3. “It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World” feat. Brittney Spencer (originally performed by James Brown)
4. “Cross Bones Style” feat. Amanda Shires (originally performed by Cat Power)
5. “The Truth” feat. Adia Victoria (originally performed by Precious Bryant)
6. “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long” (originally performed by Otis Redding)
7. “Sometimes Salvation” feat. Steve Gorman (originally performed by The Black Crowes)
8. “Kid Fears” feat. Julien Baker and Brandi Carlile (originally performed by Indigo Girls)
9. “Reverse” (originally performed by Now It’s Overhead)
10. “Midnight Train To Georgia” feat. Brittney Spencer and John Paul White (originally performed by Gladys Knight & The Pips)
11. “In Memory of Elizabeth Reed” feat. Peter Levin (originally performed by The Allman Brothers Band)
12. “I’m Through” (originally performed by Vic Chesnutt)
13. “Driver 8” feat. John Paul White (originally performed by R.E.M.)

By admin