Loading Events

« All Events

USC Symphony Orchestra : Appalachian Spring and Awadagin Pratt

February 7 @ 7:30 PM 9:30 PM EST

The dreariness of winter is banished when superstar composer meets superstar pianist! In 2022 Awadagin Pratt performed the world premiere of Jessie Montgomery’s new piano concerto Rounds with the Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra. Pratt will return to South Carolina to perform it. This all-American concert also features Copland’s Appalachian Spring and the Symphony No. 1 by Columbia’s own Meira Warshauer. Copeland – Appalachian Spring, Suite for 13 instruments Jessie Montgomery – Rounds for solo piano and string orchestra Meira Warshauer – Symphony No. 1: Living, Breathing Earth

Join us at 6:45 p.m. in the Koger Center lobby for pre-concert talks with conductor Scott Weiss.

Koger Center for the Arts

1051 Greene Street
Columbia, SC 29201 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website