Elvis Costello returns with The Imposters for a new album entitled A Boy Named If. The album is due out January 14th.

The first single “Magnificent Hurt” is out right now.

The album will be available on vinyl, compact disc and cassette formats or as a download and in the stream with all the other pilchards. The 8-Track and Flexi-disc releases will come later.

For those who like to hold something more substantial in their hands, the record can also be found tucked into an 88-page hardback storybook edition – each one numbered and signed by the artist.

This edition features thirteen illustrated short stories, which have the same titles as the songs on the record. Some of these fables set the scene for the songs, others are sequels, or a clue or hint to what might have been going on before the music began.

Track Listing:

1.      Farewell, OK

2.      The Boy Named If

3.      Penelope Halfpenny

4.      The Difference

5.      What If I Can’t Give You Anything But Love?

6.      Paint The Red Rose Blue

7.      Mistook Me For A Friend

8.      My Most Beautiful Mistake (guest vocal by Nicole Atkins)

9.      Magnificent Hurt

10.     The Man You Love To Hate

11.     The Death Of Magic Thinking

12.     Trick Out The Truth

13.     Mr. Crescent

By admin